Scene authoring tools: Difference between revisions

From Proteopedia
Jump to navigationJump to search
Karsten Theis (talk | contribs)
Karsten Theis (talk | contribs)
Line 122: Line 122:
Once you have created your scene, you can save it here.
Once you have created your scene, you can save it here.


You must choose a name for your scene, and enter a description.  If you started by loading a scene, then by default, its name will appear as a suggested name for the scene you are about to save because Proteopedia assumes you might be editing a scene to save an updated version.  If you specify the name of a scene that already exists, then your scene will be saved as the newest version (i.e. if versions 1 through 5 for that scene already exist, then your scene will be saved as version 6).
You must choose a name for your scene, and enter a description and a caption. The caption is displayed under the Jmol window when the scene is loaded.  If you started by loading a scene, then by default, its name will appear as a suggested name for the scene you are about to save because Proteopedia assumes you might be editing a scene to save an updated version.  If you specify the name of a scene that already exists, then your scene will be saved as the newest version (i.e. if versions 1 through 5 for that scene already exist, then your scene will be saved as version 6).


After saving, wikitext for inserting your scene into the Proteopedia page will appear in the 'Wikitext' area.
After saving, wikitext for inserting your scene into the Proteopedia page will appear in the 'Wikitext' area, and a button for turning a selected word into a green link.


==='advanced options' : choosing a non-standard scene transition===
==='advanced options' : choosing a non-standard scene transition===